Christmas Gifts

The real reason I started a blog was not to share anything specific with the world but rather to figure out how blogs work.

20161016_192239b

The real reason I started a blog was not to share anything specific with the world but rather to figure out how blogs work.  My father has been talking for some time about writing a book, using his myriad experiences in the world of medicine and the things he has learned from patients.  He has lots of things to say but as of yet, no real experience in putting them onto paper (or screen as it were).  For Christmas this year, instead of an object to unwrap, I decided to give him a [free] blog.  I also plan to take an online writing class together.  He buys things that he needs so I’m giving him my time and encouragement!

I don’t know for sure what his blog will cover yet.  I was under the impression that he wanted to write only about medical subjects but it may evolve.  He also enjoys golf and tennis and is learning to cook.  I will encourage him to include experiences of all types in his blog!  That is what I plan to do with mine, unless I lose interest and wander off which seems a very real possibility.

Tell me what you think . . .

